Qatar Masters



Since 1998 the prestigious Qatar Masters golf tournament has been hosted by Doha Golf Club. The annual tournament is sponsored by The Commercial Bank (Q.S.C.) and is held at the beginning of each year as part of The European Tour. Many of the world's top golfers compete on Doha Golf Club's unique and challenging desert-type Championship Course, which has proven to be one of the longest par 72 courses on the tour.


With the 20th edition of the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters wrapped up we look back on some of the highlights:

- Jeunghun Wang won the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters after defeating Joakim Lagergren and Jaco Van Zyl in a play-off. Jeunghun Wang became the first Asian player to win a European Tour title in the Middle East and the youngest player to win - aged 21 years and 144 days, beating the previous record of Adam Scott, who was 21 years and 244 days in 2002.

- England’s Chris Paisley won US$150,000 from the Hole In One sponsor - Qatar Duty Free when he holed out with a nine-iron from 135 yards at the par-three 17th on


- UK's Atlantic Soul Orchestra, Arabs Got Talent's Sheyaab and Kuwait’s Miami Band provided opening-night’s entertainment at the 20th Commercial Bank Qatar Masters.


- The ever-popular trick shot show returned to entertain kids and adults alike with their action-packed daily golf show at the driving range and will be coming back for the 2018 edition of the tournament.

Partagez cet événement